• C++ Compiler with C++17 support. Supported compilers are:

    • GCC 7 and later

    • Clang 5 and later

    • ICC 19.0 and later

  • CMake 3.18 and later (3.21 for ROCm)

  • Library providing a FFTW 3.x interface (FFTW3 or Intel MKL)

  • For multi-threading: OpenMP support by the compiler

  • For compilation with GPU support:

    • CUDA 11.0 and later for Nvidia hardware

    • ROCm 5.0 and later for AMD hardware


The build system follows the standard CMake workflow. Example:

mkdir build
cd build
make -j8 install

NOTE: When compiling with CUDA or ROCM (HIP), the standard CMAKE_CUDA_ARCHITECTURES and CMAKE_HIP_ARCHITECTURES options should be defined as well. HIP_HCC_FLAGS is no longer in use.

CMake options